Juliet Simms – “End of the World” (Song for Andy) Warped Tour 2013

This song is so beautiful and heartfelt, I felt the need to transcribe the lyrics so, enjoy!
PS Try not to cry while watching the video, so cute!

Juliet Simms – “End of the World”

We Flew too close to the sun
So close I thought it was heaven
If hell is a life without love
Am I being punished for what I’ve done?

The sky’s on fire, all the world disappears
No signs of life without you here
And tears will fall, oceans will rise, the earth will stop turning
Since you left every breath feels like it’s burning
I know that life will go on, I will survive, but for tonight, I, swear on my life this is the end of the world

I slept on your side of the bed
Replayed the things that I should of and could of said
Wish I had summoned the strength, to leave alone what I couldn’t change

The sky’s on fire, all the world disappears
No signs of life without you here
Tears will fall, oceans will rise, the earth will stop turning
Since you left every breath it feel like it’s burning
I know that life will go on, no, I will survive, but for tonight, I, swear on my life this is the end of the world

The sky’s on fire, oh, all the world disappears
No signs of life, without you here
Tears will fall, oceans will rise, the earth will stop turning
Since you left every breath it feels like it’s burning
I know that life will go on, no, I will survive, but for tonight, I, swear on my life this is the end of the world

Leave a Reply

